Todd Daniel

From Loin Cloth to Pork Loin

In Uncategorized on July 12, 2010 at 10:06 am

Dear Todd,

Ten years ago, at 35 years of age, you danced in the Dale Wasserman world premiere of “A Walk in the Sky.”  You actually had a visible belly button then and wore a piece of fabric the size of a dinner napkin (possibly smaller) that had to be strapped and pinned to keep from slipping off.

Today, on what is officially the first day of your alleged year of living thinner, you ate cake.

Nice work.

Todd

Todd weighs in:  In my defense, I had no intention of eating cake today. I was caught off guard by a surprise birthday party thrown in my honor (nothing surprises you more than a birthday party held two weeks after your date of birth). If it’s any consolation, the main course was a lovely salad with a chicken breast perched atop it. Is it my fault that the chicken breast was rolled in a crust of ‘Nilla wafers and then deep fried?* Aside from a few tortilla chips and three leftover slices of chicken breast, that was my complete intake for the day. And I did ten pushups (I would have done more, but it is 3:00 in the morning – ten seems sufficient). A decade ago, I walked in the sky. Tomorrow, my goal is to walk on the ground without causing minor tremors in the Phoenix metropolitan area.

*’Nilla Wafer Chicken is a Robrt Pela original creation. We are anxiously awaiting his much-anticipated Oreo-Encrusted Pork Loin.

  1. The ground is shaking in Philadelphia … how worried should I be?

  2. Worried. I’m thinking of starting up step aerobics. It could create a new record on the Richter scale.

  3. deep-fried vanilla wafers?! it’s going to be quite a year. i can’t wait.

  4. ha ha ha. i love that the comments worked on THIS one!

  5. green todd-ess dressing? snort.

Leave a Reply

